Wife’s Cross Project

I had gone through making several iterations of crosses for my wife to wear before settling on the final one. I carved our crosses out of oak and both originally started out quite small but the final ones are a little larger than normal. It’s my gift to her for the after-life, this old Irish guy to my beautiful Filipina girl.

My wife was holding her cross at the viewing and it will follow her into the next world as the Mortuary assured me she would be cremated with it. I have finally finished mine which I mounted her wedding ring on and that will ultimately hold some of her ashes once I get them, as well as some of her hair. I opted for something a bit more simplistic in design but still used the cross I had made.

[foogallery id=”2438″]

Leave a Reply

