Ukulele Update

Getting pretty close to completing this project. I’m still working a bit on the neck before I start staining, fretting and adding polyurethane finish on things. Last weekend I made changes to the neck by cutting off the head stock, re-gluing wings and reshaping the head stock again. I do that with just a hand saw and rasp so it was a bit of some work. I think my right arm is now stronger than my left by far with all the sawing I’m doing.

Leave a Reply

Ukulele Update

Getting pretty close to completing this project. I’m still working a bit on the neck before I start staining, fretting and adding polyurethane finish on things. Last weekend I made changes to the neck by cutting off the head stock, re-gluing wings and reshaping the head stock again. I do that with just a hand saw and rasp so it was a bit of some work. I think my right arm is now stronger than my left by far with all the sawing I’m doing.