New ukulele project

Working on a project for my Aunt. Finally found a nice Oliva cigar box to make the uke with so Im in the early stages of working on the neck and headstock areas. I really dont have the necessary power tools that I need past a cordless drill so I use my handsaw, rasps and some wood carving tools. One day I’ll get a nice table scroll saw from Harbor Freight or something but right now I kind of like the manual labor that goes into making something. If it’s too easy then where’s the fun in that?

Leave a Reply

New ukulele project

Working on a project for my Aunt. Finally found a nice Oliva cigar box to make the uke with so Im in the early stages of working on the neck and headstock areas. I really dont have the necessary power tools that I need past a cordless drill so I use my handsaw, rasps and some wood carving tools. One day I’ll get a nice table scroll saw from Harbor Freight or something but right now I kind of like the manual labor that goes into making something. If it’s too easy then where’s the fun in that?